Page 1 of 1

where did my database go?

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 10:23 am
by hard_hooker
I opened up PT last night and all my hands/tourneys were gone? (45k plus) I looked at the active database and it's a new DB? What caused this? I didn't make any changes.

I just purchased/registered the commercial version today (upgraded) and would like my old info to be in there. Where was it stored and can I import it back in?

Thanks

Re: where did my database go?

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 11:54 am
by prajna
Try this. Go to database -> database management. Click on new. Now click the checkbox (this database already exists), and then click on the blue link next to it. Hopefully you will see your old database there. Select it and select okay. Make this one your active and default database and you are good to go.

~ Thomas
[Pokertracker support]

Re: where did my database go?

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 1:47 pm
by Rasputin2
Everytime I finish a session I have to go to the drop down menue for selecting my active database and select it again, even though it is still showing in the window. As soon as I do that my hands refresh to show the newest session.

Re: where did my database go?

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 4:51 pm
by WhiteRider
Rasputin2 wrote:Everytime I finish a session I have to go to the drop down menue for selecting my active database and select it again, even though it is still showing in the window. As soon as I do that my hands refresh to show the newest session.

Click the Refresh button on the Texas Holdem tab, top right.

Re: where did my database go?

PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 4:53 pm
by WhiteRider
prajna wrote:Try this. Go to database -> database management. Click on new. Now click the checkbox (this database already exists), and then click on the blue link next to it. Hopefully you will see your old database there. Select it and select okay. Make this one your active and default database and you are good to go.

~ Thomas
[Pokertracker support]

hard_hooker - if the previous database was created in the beta version (which I suspect) you should do the above, but you won't be able to use that DB for further imports (the structure of the DB changed a little for the commercial release), you will have to select it and Export everything, then set the new empty DB Active and re-import.